Toyota Safety Sense

Driving can be done a lot more confidently when you’re assured greater protection, and the Toyota Safety Sense, offered as a standard feature on many Toyota models, does just that. Those driving through Melville, Commack, and Greenlawn in a Toyota can benefit from a range of safety features that can prevent accidents and keep people safe without costing anything extra! 

Toyota Safety Sense includes the following:

Pre-Collision System With Pedestrian Detection
The safety feature prevents collision with cars ahead or pedestrians through its radar system and integrated camera features and is also available to provide information relating to bicyclist detection. 

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control
Such a safety feature is also offered with full-speed range dynamic radar cruise control. It helps to adjust vehicle speed through radar detection available behind the Toyota badge as well as windshield camera so that your Toyota can keep a safe distance from the car in front. 

Automatic High Beams
Night driving is made easier with automatic high beams as your windshield camera detects the headlights and taillights of vehicles in front of you. 

Lane Departure Alert
Also offered with a steering assist, lane departure alert is a safety feature that allows you to make sure you keep to your lane by notifying you through the windshield camera whenever you sway off your path. 

Road Sign Assist
Road sign assist makes use of a front-facing intelligent camera and detects signs pertaining to speed limits, stop signals, do not enter, as well as yield.

Lane Tracing Assist
Lane tracing assist is put into effect with visible lane markers and functional full-speed range dynamic radar cruise control to maintain your vehicle’s centering and keep it in its lane using road lines.

Toyota safety sense is offered as a standard feature on several Toyota models:  
  • (2018 - ) RAV4
  • (2018 - ) RAV4 Hybrid
  • (2018 - ) Corolla iM
  • (2018 - ) Corolla
  • (2018 - ) C-HR
  • (2018 - ) Prius Prime
  • (2018 - ) Highlander
  • (2018 - ) Highlander Hybrid
  • (2018 - ) Yaris
  • (2018 - ) Tacoma
  • (2018 - ) Tundra
  • (2018 - ) Sienna
  • (2018 - ) Mirai
  • (2018 - ) Land Cruiser
  • (2018 - ) Prius
  • (2018 - ) Prius C
  • (2018 - ) Camry
  • (2018 - ) Camry Hybrid
  • (2019 - ) Avalon
  • (2019 - ) Avalon Hybrid
Visit Toyota of Huntington and meet with our advisors for hands-on experience with Toyota Safety Sense.